AUSTRALIAN COOKING METHODS

četvrtak, 10.11.2011.

FREE ONLINE FOOD COOKING GAMES : FREE ONLINE FOOD


Free Online Food Cooking Games : Does Alcohol Burn Off In Cooking : Does Cooking Food Destroy Nutrients.



Free Online Food Cooking Games





free online food cooking games






    online food
  • Online food ordering services are websites that feature interactive menus allowing customers to place orders with local restaurants and food cooperatives.





    cooking
  • The process of preparing food by heating it

  • The practice or skill of preparing food

  • Food that has been prepared in a particular way

  • (cook) someone who cooks food

  • (cook) prepare a hot meal; "My husband doesn't cook"

  • the act of preparing something (as food) by the application of heat; "cooking can be a great art"; "people are needed who have experience in cookery"; "he left the preparation of meals to his wife"





    games
  • (game) bet on: place a bet on; "Which horse are you backing?"; "I'm betting on the new horse"

  • (game) a contest with rules to determine a winner; "you need four people to play this game"

  • A complete episode or period of play, typically ending in a definite result

  • (game) crippled: disabled in the feet or legs; "a crippled soldier"; "a game leg"

  • A form of play or sport, esp. a competitive one played according to rules and decided by skill, strength, or luck

  • A single portion of play forming a scoring unit in a match, esp. in tennis





    free
  • Without cost or payment

  • With the sheets eased

  • able to act at will; not hampered; not under compulsion or restraint; "free enterprise"; "a free port"; "a free country"; "I have an hour free"; "free will"; "free of racism"; "feel free to stay as long as you wish"; "a free choice"

  • grant freedom to; free from confinement

  • loose: without restraint; "cows in India are running loose"











Food Photography at The Little Chihuahua




Food Photography at The Little Chihuahua





My very first food photography! Other than a few small snapshots here and there, I finally had a photo gig for food. Of course I never charge for any of my photos, so this was mainly for me to learn and have fun! I got incredibly hungry during the shoot, and the owner, Chef Andrew Johnstone, was very generous and gave me lunch and a gift card!

I was a little worried about taking good photos of food, so I sort of just looked at some photos online of food photography and thought I could do it myself.

I brought along a huge 52" gold/silver reflector with stand, and used natural lighting. I bounced the natural lighting from the front of the restaurant so I wouldn't create any crazy shadows on the opposite side. Worked out really nicely! The gold brought out all the warm colors.

I shot with a 105mm f/2.8 macro first, but then decided to go with a sharper 85mm f/1.4D at varying apertures. I wanted shallow depth of field, but just enough to show all the details of the contents of the plates, and blurring everything else. A nice PC-E lens might have worked out better. So I ended up using the 85 for most of the shots while on a tripod. I found the sweet spot at the distance I worked at (4 feet away or so) to yield good results around f/2.5 or so, giving enough detail in the plate without getting an annoying background.

I angled it slightly to give you a better sense of the food rather than top down. I had to make sure I didn't get the blue walls into the shot, so the close 85mm crop worked wonderfully.

Towards the end I decided to get a group shot of all the plates, which is when I realized how much more interesting the shots were with a wide angle!!!! Argh, I spent so much time with the 85 only to realize I should've played a lot more with my 20mm f/2.8!!!

I ended up getting some super exaggerated areas of the food, and also captured a lot of the "ambiance" of the restaurant as well with the wider lens. The f/2.8 was great for creating a shallow DOF in these shots as well. So I was able to get a closeup of the food, while showing it staged in the restaurant. AWESOME! Not the greatest for a menu, but for promotion and website use, it would be perfect. I would highly recommend everyone try using wide angles wide open for food photography! I loved it.

The 85mm yielded shots of the food with plenty of detail, great for showing off on a menu. The 20mm resulted in fun shots worth posting on Flickr and as promotion for a website.

Food photography is fun, makes you really hungry, but not sure if it's THAT interesting to me. I'm much more about taking photos of the preparation of the food, the people behind the scenes, and the cool details of a restaurant. But alas, here it is! Enjoy this series.











Gamification: Campusfood.com Badges




Gamification: Campusfood.com Badges





Campusfood.com is an online food ordering website for college students. They have added gamification to their experience by creating a badge system for users which encourages them to order more frequently and from different vendors in order to gain status in their online community. Repeat customers are rewarded with badges such as Raw Deal (10 sushi orders in a month) and Beta Taster (one of the first 50 people to order from a new menu). Since adding points and badges to Campusfood.com, the number of new users who return two or more times is up 15-20%, says Michael Saunders, the site's founder. The site even features a updating panel on their homepage showing who is earning badges.











free online food cooking games







Related topics:

couples cooking classes dc

cooking mama 2 game online

cooking broccoli in microwave

cooking measurements calculator

diane kennedy mexican cooking

cooking classes oklahoma

cooking trivia quiz

kids cooking party supplies

pink cooking pots

cooking with flavored vinegar




- 01:42 - Komentari (0) - Isprintaj - #

<< Arhiva >>

  studeni, 2011  
P U S Č P S N
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        

Studeni 2011 (18)

Dnevnik.hr
Gol.hr
Zadovoljna.hr
Novaplus.hr
NovaTV.hr
DomaTV.hr
Mojamini.tv

AUSTRALIAN COOKING METHODS
australian cooking methods, cooking school holidays, southern style cooking, 99 cooking guide p2p, cooking monkfish tails